Classic Intro

I never really know how to start these things. Should I introduce myself? Give a backstory? Should I introduce all of the characters so far? Maybe I should just start telling the story.. And let the rest fall into place..

I should start by saying this is about polyamory. It’s not monogamy. If this is a new term for you, I should explain.. Anyone who’s in it knows that it’s about love.. it’s about not limiting yourself.. exploring life in a safe environment..

Let’s look at urban dictionary’s top result for polyamorous:

polyamorous

The state of having multiple sexually or romantically committed relationships at the same time, with the consent of all partners involved.

β€œPolyamorous communities emphasize love and honesty in their multi-partner relationships.” 
β€œMy polyamorous friend got me in a mess of trouble again” – Breaking Benjamin 

This blog is going to be a little different then what you might expect. Because I never consented to the woman he chose.. But oh it’s not cheating.. because we have always talked about being poly. And this is what he wants.. this is the choice that he made for his happiness.

But he gave me a choice too.

Even though we have kids.. even though we’ve been together a long time.. I have the choice to stay or go. Stay with them, or leave on my own. 

Did I mention that she’s the woman my ex husband left me for?

Welcome to my life. 

Go ahead, pull up a seat, grab some popcorn.. because in my next post I will start the back story.. get you up to speed. 

And popcorn is a must.

Leave a Reply

